× Post here your all VirtueMart related problems.

Kérdés ask about little modification in mod_featured_prod

2011 jún. 29 09:22 - 2011 jún. 29 09:25 #177 Írta: daromeo76

• Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder

• Köszönetek:

• Nem: Nincs adat
  • Születésnap: Ismeretlen
  • Hi all, thank you for great thinking about featured module.
    can i ask you how to modificate featured in random and if is it possible that category is dinamically reached during navigation.

in simple words... when i'm viewing products in cat A I see in module only random product from that category... if go on cateory b the module let me see random product from this new category...

i'm not a good programmer... just little basic concepts so please i appreciate if you could help me!

thank you and sorry for possible english mistake.

Regards
    Daniele
    Last Edit: 2011 jún. 29 09:25 Írta: daromeo76.

Kérjük, hogy Bejelentkezés vagy , hogy csatlakozhass a beszélgetéshez!

2011 jún. 29 09:38 #178 Írta: webgobe

• Administrator
  • Administrator

• Köszönetek: 8

• Nem: Férfi
  • Születésnap: 1960 jan. 18
  • Did you using THIS module?
    http://www.webgobe.ro/en/downloads/joomla-1-5/modules/virtuemart-featured-products-in-the-active-category.html
    Because this module is doing EXACTLY what you askink for:
    If you are on a CATEGORY page, shows the featured products from that specific category.
    So, if you are in Category A (whatewer way you are reached this category, via a menu item, via a search, does not matters) it shows the featured products from Category A only
    If you have a navigation, where the menu items are created as Joomla menu items, be sure that in menu parameters you need to have the category Id filled up correctly.
    The module looks for the category ID in the requests, an it uses that to filter featured products, if in the request category ID is missing, then shows all featured products.

2011 jún. 29 09:45 #179 Írta: daromeo76

• Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder